About Me

Hello readers,

I’ll just briefly introduce myself so you all have a sense of where I’m coming from as you read on and understand how anyone – regardless of age or income – can begin to assemble their very own passive income stream. I hope you’re as excited as I am about passive income.

Well, I’m a 21 year old Canadian living in Montreal. So, first off, you know we have Tax-free Savings Accounts (TFSAs), similar to the Roth IRA for the Americans; and Registered Retirement Savings Plans (RRSPs). I’m a web software developer, specializing in PHP / JS. I dabble in app development on the side and have built a few websites. However, this is my first blog ever.

I live with my parents and have not gone to university yet. In Quebec, we have this very unnecessary in-between from high school to university called cegep – where you get a diploma called a DEC, so I ended up getting a DEC in Computer Science (A 3-year career program) and got to work right after that. However, I plan on attending university once I’ve completed a few more required math courses (damn Calculus).

I plan to release mobile apps (starting with Android) as soon as possible to develop further passive income, but the time for that will come as life is pretty busy lately.

I absolutely love learning and reading (especially about finance and investing) – currently I am tackling “The Intelligent Investor”, and will not stop reading any time soon as knowledge is absolutely power.

I plan to retire on passive income, primarily with dividends, but also with any other form of passive income I am able to generate. I will create a dividend investment machine which will pay me monthly while I sleep, watch TV, or take my dog for a walk. I’m very young and thus have the powerful effect of compounding on my side and will make as much use of it as I can. I’m overjoyed to have discovered as much as I have at the ripe age of 21 rather than 40 (even though that still isn’t too late!). The specific details of this will all be revealed as time goes on.

Well, enough about me (for now), tell me a bit about you guys and your passive income attempts or goals. I’ll talk to you guys soon, I’ll explain a bit of my strategy next – starting with (as a Canadian), which accounts are most suitable for which investments – TFSA rules differ from RRSP rules which differ from non-registered accounts. More on that soon, take care all!

One Reply to “About Me”

  1. Great post!

    what do you think about buying a house maybe in a few years? I am 30 and maybe will need to use some of the capitals from my DGI investing to purchase a house to live in 5-7 years from now…. i always listen that DGI is forever or very long term (indeed this is the main reason we do it). But i wonder if we “young” people have parallel and additional goals so how you can afford it…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.